Beyond Machiavelli: Tools for Coping with Conflict

Beyond Machiavelli: Tools for Coping with Conflict

Have one to sell?
Sell yours Here >
See Details
Key Features
  • Number Of Pages 168
  • Publisher Penguin Group
  • Copyright 1996
  • Edition NULL
  • Seller Score:
    3.7 / 5
    Selling on Jumia: 2 years
    Detailed Seller Ratings(Out of 5)
    • Fulfillment rate 2.0 (Below Average)
    • Product Quality 5.0 (Above Average)
    • Shipping Speed 4.0 (Above Average)
    1,000+Successful Sales
  • Delivery

    Delivery Timelines and Cities

    City

    Regular

    Cairo & Giza*

    3

    4 - 6

    Other cities

    4

    5 - 10

    *If order placed before 2pm.

    is available only for items with the Logo. Click here for more information

    Delivery times are business days only, and do not include Friday.

    Delivery timeline for international orders is 9-15 days. Click here for more info.

    Click here for our full Delivery Timelines

    & Click here for our Shipping fees details

    Delivery within: 6 business days
Pay cash on delivery
14 days free return

Free Return within 14-days. Details below.

No returns for Lingerie & Beachwear in Women clothes

Wrong Item - to be returned within 48 hours

All items are eligible for return

Changed Mind - to be returned within 7 days

Fashion, Mobile phones, Electronics, Computing

Damaged Item - to be returned within 14 days

Fashion, Mobile phones, Electronics, Computing, Books, Food, Bulky Items, International Products

Click here for more Returns Policy and Return Times.

Genuine product

Anybody who reads the newspaper headlines and understands that conflicts--whether in the Middle East, the former Yugoslavia or right in his or her neighborhood--cause tremendous human suffering can appreciate this book. The authors, who belong to the Harvard Negotiation Project, present their case in the most readable fashion. Although they cite mostly international conflicts as examples, their insights and suggestions are applicable to domestic situations...The book goes on to present a blueprint for improving the process of coping with conflict--that is by breaking a conflict down and dealing with it piece by piece. A reader can look at the various chapters of the book as a step-by-step approach to handling conflict...This book is an important tool for civic and government leaders, students, academics and researchers, dispute resolution practitioners, journalists, diplomats, and anybody who cares to give conflict resolution a serious thought. (Cindy Fazzi Dispute Resolution Journal ) Offers a clear approach for dealing with conflicts of interest of any kind, particularly focusing on how to help with the persistent and complex political and economic conflicts that, unfortunately, appear to plague the world today. Probably the first primer about conflict management on a global scale. Urgently needs to be widely read. (International Journal of Strategic Management ) A wise little book with much to say about constructively shaping the future. (Future Survey ) Originally a handbook for diplomats, this book contains tools and practical advice for anyone dealing with conflict...By following [the authors'] guidelines, a negotiator can create a checklist of steps, a set of tools, and an action plan. The charts, or tools, throughout the book provide quick, clear ways to clarify thinking about conflicts. (Sloan Management Review ) The book continues in the tradition of Fisher and William Ury's Getting to Yes, but the focus is less on teaching people to negotiate in their own disputes than on how to help resolve other parties' conflicts...It offers a great deal of advice on getting conflicting parties to the table, viewing disputes from a variety of perspectives, generating creative solutions to disputes, and moving conflicting parties toward peaceful settlements...A lot of ground is covered in a relatively short book. Readers intent on resolving actual conflicts can derive a checklist of steps and considerations from the book. Experienced negotiators will find much of their intuition codified and may glean some new ideas. (Choice )

Key Features
  • Number Of Pages 168
  • Publisher Penguin Group
  • Copyright 1996
  • Edition NULL
Specifications of Beyond Machiavelli: Tools for Coping with Conflict
SKU
JU030BKAEJVANAFAMZ
Model
9780140245226
Color
Multi-Color
Author
Roger Fisher, Andrea Kupfer Schneider, Elizabeth Kopelman
  • 5 stars
    (0)
  • 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 star
    (0)
Average Rating
0
No rating yet.
Have you used this product before?
Write a review'
Can I return this product?

You can return this product for a refund, within 14 days after receiving your original order.

You can return this product ONLY if you have received the wrong product or if the product has been damaged.



How to return this product?

You need to request a return by calling Customer Service 19586



What are the required conditions?

Please see below conditions for your return request to be accepted:

- product must remain sealed, except if the product is defective or damaged

- product is still in its original packaging

- product is in its original condition and unused

- product is not damaged

- product label is still attached


The products in your possession are your responsibility until they are picked up by our driver or you have dropped it off at a pickup Station. Any product that is not properly packed or is damaged will not be eligible for a return, so make sure they are properly taken care of prior to the return!



What are the next steps?

Once your return request done, we will contact you to arrange retrieval of the product. You will also have the choice to deliver yourself the product to one of our pickup Stations.


Once the product retrieved, we will proceed to examination.

- In the unlikely event that an item is returned to us in an unsuitable condition, we will send it back to you without refund.

- If examination conclusive and conditions respected, we will proceed to refund within maximum 14 business days post retrieval product.